EWB-NY Leadership

 

President
Rachel WebreRachelWebre.jpg
president@ewbny.org

Rachel is thrilled to be at the helm of EWB-NY, an organization she has been volunteering with since 2008.  Prior to becoming President, she was both a traveling member, as well as the Fundraising lead for the El Salvador project. Professionally, Rachel is the New York and Eastern Region Program Director at a non-profit, Upwardly Global, that works to eliminate employment barriers for highly skilled immigrants and refugees to integrate them into the US workforce.  Prior to joining UpGlo, Rachel spent ten years working at L'Oreal in Manufacturing. She spent three years as an engineer in their manufacturing plant in Arkansas, working in both production and logistics, and then moved to corporate headquarters in New York.  Over seven years she worked on different brands, managing cross-functional teams to launch new products both domestically and internationally.  Originally from Washington, DC, Rachel earned her BSE in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Pennsylvania.

 

Vice President
Patrick Farnham, P.E., LEED Green Associate
vp@ewbny.org

AbtUs_EWBNY_Leadership_Patrick_Farnham_small.jpg

Patrick Farnham has been an Environmental Engineer at Langan Engineering since 2012 and specializes in construction oversight, due diligence, and soil, water, and air sampling. He has experience with such major NYC projects as the Columbia-Manhattanville campus, the Second Avenue Subway, and Hudson Yards. He has been with Engineers Without Borders - New York Professionals since 2012, first joining the Usalama, Kenya team as a technical team member before becoming technical team lead in June of 2014. Originally from Chicago, Patrick earned a B.S. and M. Eng. in Environmental Engineering from Cornell University in Ithaca, New York where he gained international engineering development experience through the AguaClara project team, which provides underserved communities in Honduras and India with gravity-driven water treatment facilities.

 

SecretaryRigdha_Leadership_headshot.jpg
Rigdha Banerjee
secretary@ewbny.org

Rigdha has been interested in various NonProfit organizations since her undergraduate days. She was involved with Association for India's Development (AID) as a volunteer for "Right to Information Act" awareness program in India, ACE Mentor Program New York as a mentor, has presented at Society of Women Engineers conference on "How to effectively ask for mentoring". After joining Engineers Without Borders New York Professionals chapter as a team member of the Rubaya Project she has been more and more interested in contributing in this great platform. By profession, she is an Architect, Planner and Transportation Engineer working at Langan Engineering's New York office since 2014.                  

 

Treasurer
Magdy FarahMagdy_Salah_Farah.jpg
treasurer@ewbny.org 

Magdy has been interested in pursuing roles in NGOs since 2007. He started as a volunteer in AYB-ASU, one of the leading student activities in Ain Shams University, Cairo, Egypt that works under the registered NGO AYB-SD. In 2008, he was responsible for leading the fundraising team to support the primary school renovating in one of Cairo’s slums. Professionally, Magdy works as Senior Project Engineer for Doka USA, NE Branch, one of the leading international formwork and scaffolding experts, a company that provides high-rise and infrastructure contractors with formwork and protection solutions in New York and other North East states. Prior to moving to USA, Magdy worked in three different Doka offices, in Mumbai, Istanbul and Dubai where he first joined EWB in 2013. Originally from Cairo, Egypt, Magdy has Bachelor of science in Mechanical Power Engineering from Ain Shams University in Egypt.

 

 


Project Leads

Misuuni, Kenya|  Eric Lehan, P.E. & Kasturi Shah | misuuni@ewbny.org

Rubaya, Rwanda | Mira Armstrong | rubaya@ewbny.org 

Usalama, Kenya | Claire Wang | usalama@ewbny.org

Yamabal, El Salvador | Mat Chamish | yamabal@ewbny.org


Committee Leads

Appropriate Technology Design Team | Phoebe Law | atdt@ewbny.org

Education & Training | Natalie McCrudden | education@ewbny.org

Fundraising & Marketing | Renate Crollini | fundraising@ewbny.org

Web Manager | Seva Liokumovich | administrator@ewbny.org 


Emeritus Board

 

 

Jess Miller
Iana Aranda
Matt Sisul

 

President

2013 - 2015
2009 - 2013
2006 - 2009

 

 


iana.aranda@ewbny.org
matt@ewbny.org

 

 

Cheehan Leung
Jason Kass
Matthew Barber

 

Vice President

2011 - 2014
2008 - 2010
2006 - 2008

 

 


jason@ewbny.org

 

 

Ricardo Castillo
Alia Nagm
Kerwin Julien
Scott Snelling

 

Treasurer

2012 - 2013
2010 - 2012
2008 - 2010
2006 - 2008

 

 



k.julien@ewbny.org

 

Tim Weiss
Anh Nguyen
Monica Louie
Victor Shey
 

 

Secretary

2013 - 2016
2012 – 2013
2009 – 2012
2007 – 2009

 

 

 

 

anh.nguyen@ewbny.org


 

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

Donate

connect

get updates