EWB-NY Leadership

 

 

President
Tedi Angoni
president@ewbny.org
 

09Sep_-_Angoni__Tedi.jpgTedi is thrilled to be at the helm of EWB-NY! Prior to becoming President, Tedi's involvement with the EWB organisation dates back to his undergraduate years where he was originally a member and representative of his university's chapter. Since moving to NYC in 2016, Tedi joined the EWB NY professional chapter where he was initially involved with the Rubaya, Rwanda program as part of the technical team. Originally from Canada, Tedi completed his studies in Electrical Engineering from McGill University, Montreal. Since then, he has worked as an engineering consultant in Canada, the UK and the US. During this time, he has specialized in designing power distribution systems for mission critical sites in both North America as well as Europe.

Vice President
Patrick Brennan
vp@ewbny.org

abtUs_EWBNY_Leadership_Patrick_Brennan.JPG

Patrick Brennan has been a Civil Engineer with Maser Consulting, P.A. in New Jersey, since 2013 and specializes in construction oversight, construction management, infrastructure design and civil/site design. He has been involved with the Rubaya, Rwanda program since 2016 and previously held the role of co-technical team lead. New Jersey born and raised, Patrick earned a B.S. in Civil Engineering from the New Jersey Institute of Technology in Newark, New Jersey. Patrick has also been involved with All Hands Volunteers since 2015 and traveled to Nepal in May 2016 as part of a fundraising event. That trip resulted in $120,000 being raised for relief from the 2015 earthquakes that devastated the country. Patrick is very excited to take on the role of Chapter Vice President and looks forward to working with everyone. 

 

SecretaryRigdha_Leadership_headshot.jpg
Rigdha Banerjee
secretary@ewbny.org

Rigdha has been interested in various Non-Profit organizations since her undergraduate days. She was involved with Association for India's Development (AID) as a volunteer for "Right to Information Act" awareness program in India, ACE Mentor Program New York as a mentor, has presented at Society of Women Engineers conference on "How to effectively ask for mentoring". After joining Engineers Without Borders New York Professionals chapter as a team member of the Rubaya Project, in 2015; she has been more and more interested in contributing through this great platform. By profession, she is an Architect, Planner and Transportation Engineer, with over 7 years of experience. Her previous knowledge in government aid, foreign aid and development projects comes as part of her planning experience in India and USA.                   

 

Treasurer
Simon ForsythSimon_Forsyth.jpg
treasurer@ewbny.org 

Simon is an infrastructure investor by career, with an interest in international markets. He is currently an Associate Director with the Infrastructure group of the OMERS pension fund. At OMERS, he is responsible for asset acquisitions across a variety of geographic regions and a variety of infrastructure sectors (energy, transportation, social infrastructure). Simon also contributes to the management of several businesses within the OMERS portfolio. Previously, Simon worked for an investment bank and a publicly traded firm, both also in private equity infrastructure investing. Simon is originally from Canada, holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree, is a CFA Charterholder, and is pursuing additional education in management and international economics through programs at LSE and MIT.

 

 


Project Leads

Misuuni, Kenya|  Eric Lehan, P.E. & Kasturi Shah | misuuni@ewbny.org

Rubaya, Rwanda | Mira Armstrong | rubaya@ewbny.org 

Usalama, Kenya | Claire Wang | usalama@ewbny.org

Yamabal, El Salvador | Mat Chamish | yamabal@ewbny.org


Committee Leads

Appropriate Technology Design Team | Phoebe Law | atdt@ewbny.org

Education & Training | Natalie McCrudden | education@ewbny.org

Fundraising & Marketing | Renate Crollini | fundraising@ewbny.org

Web Manager | Seva Liokumovich | administrator@ewbny.org 


Emeritus Board

 

 

Rachel Webre
Jess Miller
Iana Aranda
Matt Sisul

 

President

2014 - 2017
2013 - 2014
2009 - 2013
2006 - 2009

 

 



iana.aranda@ewbny.org
matt@ewbny.org

 

 

Patrick Farnham
Cheehan Leung
Jason Kass
Matthew Barber

 

Vice President

2014 - 2017
2011 - 2014
2008 - 2010
2006 - 2008

 

 

patrick@ewbny.org

jason@ewbny.org

 

Magdy Farah
Ricardo Castillo
Alia Nagm
Kerwin Julien
Scott Snelling

Treasurer

2015 - 2017
2012 - 2013
2010 - 2012
2008 - 2010
2006 - 2008

 

 






Tim Weiss
Anh Nguyen
Monica Louie
Victor Shey

 

Secretary 

2013 - 2016
2012 – 2013
2009 – 2012
2007 – 2009

 

 

 

 

anh.nguyen@ewbny.org


 

 

 

 

 

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

Donate

connect

get updates